Posted May 15, 2024

Business Excellence Awards Nominations

Nominations will be accepted starting May 23, 2024 at 6:00 am until June 20, 2024 at 11:59 pm. Customer Service Award voting will take place from July 11, 2024, 6:00 am until August 8, 2024, 11:59 pm.


Business Of The Year Award

The Business of the Year Awards recognize a small business, a medium business, and a large business that exemplify excellence in most, if not all, of the following areas:

  • Growth and Stability
  • Innovation
  • Quality of Product and/or Service
  • Human Resource Practices
  • Commitment to Community and/or Industry

Small Business: 10 employees or less
Medium Business: 11 – 49 employees
Large Business: 50 or more employees
* full-time equivalent


Presented By: 


Legacy Award

The Legacy Award acknowledges and celebrates the determination of influential members who are making a difference. The award recognizes individuals who commit their time, resources, and influence to improve and invest in their local community.


Presented By: 

RBC Bank



Customer Service Award

The Customer Service Award is presented to a business that is recognized by the public for the outstanding quality and consistency of their customer service.


Presented By: 

Niverville credit union




Future Leader Award

The Future Leader Award recognizes an individual between 18 to 35 years of age who demonstrates admirable leadership and vision within an organization or business. This person has significantly impacted their business or organization, driven positive change and/or innovation, and deserves recognition for his or her contributions to our community and/or their industry.


Presented By: 

Non-Profit Excellence Award

The Non-Profit Excellence Award recognizes a non-profit organization that is known for enhancing the social, cultural, environmental and economic well-being of our community.  This non-profit organization has been successful in achieving their vision and mandate, as evidenced by the quality of the organization’s programs and services, as well as its innovative practices.


Presented By: 




2024 Decor Sponsor


2024 Appetizer Sponsor



2024 Wine Sponsor



2024 Media Sponsor



All businesses and individuals from Steinbach and surrounding areas are eligible for nomination.

All nominations received before the deadline (June 20, 2024, 11:59pm) will be accepted.

An independent selection committee, consisting of community members, reviews submissions and selects an award recipient in each category, with the exception of the Customer Service Award. The Customer Service Award is awarded by way of a public vote. The nominee with the highest number of unique public votes receives the award.

All information collected throughout the process is kept confidential.

The selection committee reserves the right to not present an award in the event that there are no qualified candidates.





Comments for this post are closed